Who is the villain in venom?

Instead, the main antagonist of Venom is Dr. Carlton Drake (Riz Ahmed), who obtains three symbiotes from outer space and who spends most of the movie trying to track down and capture Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy), who has bonded with the symbiote Venom.