Is violet darker than indigo?

Indigo is a substance that has a dark blue color that is almost black used for dyes and pigments. Generally, purple is a slightly duller, darker and maybe slightly redder color or pigment than violet which is the brightest, or most intense, of the purple pigments or colors.