What is the house in the prairie?

Little house on the prairie was a tv drama based on the series of books by Laura Ingalls Wilder, "Little House on the Prairie" following the lives of the simple, farming Ingalls family. The First episode aired September 11, 1974, and the Final episode was March 21, 1983.