What kind of animal is kirby?

According to Fandom, Kirby's species (individual members are called Kirbys) are small, round creatures with a pair of arms and feet and also appear to have blush on the sides of their faces. The only known members of the species are Kirby himself, Shadow Kirby, Keeby, and the other clones of Kirby.