What is the main ingredient in dayquil?

The main ingredients of Dayquil are Dextromethorphan, Phenylephrine, and Acetaminophen. Dextromethorphan suppresses your urge to cough. Phenylephrine is a nasal decongestant. It reduces the swelling of the blood vessels in your nasal passages. Acetaminophen is a pain reliever and fever reducer.