What's dolby vision?

Dolby Vision provides for instructions or metadata that can change from scene to scene, telling the TV when to push contrast or boost a particular color. Furthermore, Dolby's maximum spec for consumer TVs goes up to 12-bit color depth for a possible 68 billion colors (versus the old Rec.