How many cups are in a fifth of whiskey?

3.17006 cups, to be exact; or 3 cups, to keep things simple. Though it may (pun intended) serve well to know that a metric for the standard American drink of liquor is 1.5 fluid ounces, and there are approximately 16 servings of 1.5 fluid ounces in a fifth, or 750 milliliter bottle, of whiskey.