What's the sales tax in cook county illinois?

As of 2019, a county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Cook County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax. Some cities and local governments in Cook County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%