Is coffee okay for kids?

Major health organizations like the American Academy of Pediatrics suggest that children under the age of 12 years should not eat or drink any caffeine-containing foods or drinks. For children older than 12 years, caffeine intake should fall in the range of no more than 85 to 100 milligrams per day.