What was the generation before the greatest generation?

The Greatest Generation, also known as the G.I. Generation and the World War 2 generation, is the demographic cohort following the Lost Generation and preceding the Silent Generation.

---

The Interbellum Generation. Those people born from 1901 to 1913. The Greatest Generation was people born from 1910 to 1924.