What is l. a. m. d. a.?

LaMDA, short for Language Model for Dialogue Applications, is Google’s system for building chatbots based on its most advanced large language models, so called because it mimics speech by ingesting trillions of words from the internet.

---

Lambda is a letter of the Greek alphabet.