What is the water temperature on the east coast?

The Fahrenheit ocean temperatures of the Atlantic Ocean off the U.S. East Coast, vary by month and by latitude. In the winter, it averages in the high 30's to 40's. In the summer, the ocean can reach the low 80's. Several websites list daily, weekly and monthly ocean temperatures.