What nuts are tree nuts?

Most "nuts" are tree nuts: Pecans, walnuts, cashews, brazil nuts, chestnuts, macadamia, pine nuts, pistachios, and many others. Nuts which are not tree nuts include peanuts and the Yeheb nut. The Filbert is considered a tree nut by some but not others.

---

Pecans, walnuts, macadamia nuts, almonds, cashews, brazil nuts, chestnuts, filberts, hazelnuts and hickory nuts.