How do you cook a cactus?

Cut off the edge. Remove the spines. Slice into strips. Put into a pot with 4 quarts of boiling water. Add onion, garlic, salt, and boil uncovered for 8-10 minutes. When finished, drain the water and add the cactus to a dish such as; salads, scrambled eggs, and Mexican stew.

---

Wash your cactus and cut it into small squares. Place the squares in a pot and cover them with cold water. Bring the water to a boil. Lower the heat and let them simmer for 10 to 15 minutes, or until they're tender. Enjoy!