What year was jason mesnick the bachelor?

2009. The 13th season of The Bachelor. The season premiere was January 5, 2009. The show featured Jason Mesnick a single parent (the first on The Bachelor franchise) from Kirkland, Washington, courting 25 women. Mesnick was the runner-up of season four of The Bachelorette in 2008.