Do you chill red or white wine?

The quick rule is you chill a white wine and serve reds as is. But typically for best experience the temperature of reds should be about 65 degrees Fahrenheit (18 Celsius). A dry white around 45 degrees Fahrenheit (7 Celsius). A sweet white at slightly above 50 degrees Fahrenheit (10 Celsius).