How high can a grasshopper hop?

Grasshoppers can jump about 25cm high and around 1 meter long. If humans could jump as far as grasshoppers do, relative to size, then we could leap more than the length of a football field. The grasshopper can jump as far as it does because its hind legs act like miniature catapults.