What does the unicorn mean?

In mythology, the Unicorn is a magical horse-like creature with a single horn above its eyes. It represents purity & ultimate beauty. When the term is used to refer to people, a ‘unicorn’ is someone who is entirely unique or who embodies an extraordinary combination of qualities or characteristics.