When was the civil rights act signed?

The Civil Rights Act of 1964 was enacted on July 2, 1964.

---

The Civil Rights Act of 1964 was signed by Lyndon B. Johnson on July 2, 1964 The Civil Rights Act of 1866 was passed by Congress after overcoming a veto by President Andrew Johnson in April 9th 1866