What's hummus made of?

Hummus has chickpeas, sesame paste (tahini), garlic, and olive oil in most traditional versions. Hummus is also a good source of polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fats, which in moderate amounts can help lower your risk for heart disease and improve cholesterol.