How many planets in the solar system have moons?

Most of the major planets – all except Mercury and Venus – have moons. Pluto and some other dwarf planets, as well as many asteroids, also have small moons. Saturn and Jupiter have the most moons, with dozens orbiting each of the two giant planets.

---

Mercury - 0. Venus - 0. Earth - 1. Mars - 2. Jupiter - 79 (53 confirmed, 26 provisional). Saturn - 82 (53 confirmed, 29 provisional). Uranus - 27. Neptune - 14.