Has johnny depp ever won an oscar?

Depp has been nominated a number of times, but in the 31 years that he has been starring in movies — starting with his first role in A Nightmare on Elm Street in 1984 — Depp has never won an Academy Award. But it's not like the actor has never been recognized for his work.