Can ticks be white?

In addition to being very small, the majority of ticks are black or dark brown in color. But because they are full of blood, engorged ticks will often have a silver, green-grey or even white appearance. In fact, "white tick" is just a colloquial name for an engorged tick; they are one and the same.