How do you forgive people?

First, you recognize that we all are human. Remind yourself that you make bad choices sometimes. Then, admit that you would like to be forgiven, if you had hurt someone. Finally remember that letting go of anger is actually good and healthy for yourself - even if the other person doesn't change.