Who did the score for harry potter?

John Williams composed the score in the Harry Potter movies.

---

The majority of the scores from Harry Potter were authored by John Williams. The rest of the soundtrack was authored by a mix of Alexandre Desplat, Nicholas Hooper, and Patrick Doyle’s separate works.