What happened on may second nineteen ninety eight?

The Battle of Hogwarts was the final conflict of the Second Wizarding War. It took place in the early hours of 2 May, 1998, within the castle and on the grounds of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in the mountainous region of Scotland.