How many grams is one half cup?

A cup is a unit of volume and a gram is a unit of weight, so the answer depends on the density of the substance involved. For example ½ Cup Butter is 112 grams or 4oz white Flour is 62.5grams or 2.21oz. An ounce is equal to 28 grams.