What is the fastest hundred meter dash?

The current men's record holder is Usain Bolt at 9.58 seconds. The current women's record holder is Florence Griffith-Joyner at 10.49 seconds.

---

The world record for the 100 meter dash is 9.58 seconds and was set by Usain Bolt of Jamaica in 2009.