How do you be a cop in g. t. a. five?

To become a cop after stealing the cop car, head over to the Rockstar Editor and select the Director Mode. From here, players will see an option for Actors. Select it then Emergency Services, then LSPD. The game will reload and allow players to assist the cops in the city as a police officer.