What's a fisher tongue?

Fissured tongue is a benign condition affecting the top surface of the tongue. A normal tongue is relatively flat across its length. A fissured tongue is marked by a deep, prominent groove in the middle. There may also be small furrows or fissures across the surface, causing a wrinkled appearance.