What's the rarest cat?

The rarest domestic cat breed is the American Wirehair. The breed originated due to a random mutation from a Domestic shorthair kitten. The mutation is very rare, and The consistently low numbers of American Wirehairs registered with the CFA makes it the rarest cat breed in the world