How long does it take to smell a stack of items in minecraft?

A furnace smelts items at a rate of one item every 10 seconds or 6 items per minute, so a full stack of 64 units would take 640 seconds or 10 minutes and 40 seconds. A blast furnace operates at twice the speed of a regular furnace, but also consumes twice the fuel per minute.