How many pounds of candy does a pinata hold?

A 16-28 inch Piñata can hold up to 2 pounds of prizes or 100 pieces of candy filler, enough for 8-10 children. A Piñata larger than 34 inches can hold about 3 pounds of filler or 150 pieces of candy, enough for 12-15 children.