How many chicken wings are in five pounds?

A typical raw chicken wing weighs around 3.5 ounces, but they can range from 1 ounce to 3.5 ounces. This means that if you are looking to purchase chicken wings by the pound, you can expect to receive around 4-5 chicken wings per pound. This would equal about 20-25 wings in 5 pounds.