What is rambo's first name?

His full name is John James Rambo.

---

The character "Rambo" is John James Rambo (born July 6, 1947) . He first appeared in the 1972 novel First Blood by David Morrell, but later became more famous as the protagonist of the film series, in which he was played by Sylvester Stallone.