How many rappers died in twenty eighteen?

18 rappers died in the year 2018. They were: Mac Miller, XXXTentacion, Louis BadAzz, Smoke Dawg, Fredo Santana, Jimmy Wopo, Craig Mack, A1 Lil Tony, Lovebug Starski, Phanelli, Big T, C Struggs, Jon James, Young Greatness, YNW Juvy, YNW Sakchaser, Marley G, and HHP.