When do dogs reach adulthood?

Dogs generally stop growing around one year of age, maybe earlier based on breed, they usually have puppy traits until about 3 years old. Some experts classify dogs a puppies until around 6 months, but many experienced owners will tell you that dogs are puppies for several years, based on behavior.