What are pasta lito's?

Cuban pastries (known in Spanish as pasteles or pastelitos) are baked puff pastry-type pastries filled with sweet or savory fillings. Traditional fillings include cream cheese quesitos, guava and cheese, pineapple, and coconut. The sweet fillings are made with sweetened fruit pulps.