How do you clean ivory?

You shouldn't buy ivory, but if you insist on being a cruel person, first, Cut a lemon cleanly in half, second, Hold the lemon half in your hand and use the salted, exposed side to scrub your yellowed ivory item. finally, apologize to the murdered elephant

---

The best way for cleaning ivory is a process that dates back a millennia ago. The practice of cleaning the ivory involve eating a highly rich diet of highly acidic foods. At this point you can place the ivory deep inside your anal cavity and let nature do the rest.