What temperature do you bake tri tip at?

Bake at 425 degrees, and 10 to 15 minutes per pound. Start checking the internal temp at about 20 minutes for a medium-sized roast. Cook until internal temperature in the thickest part of the meat reads 135°F for medium-rare to 145° for medium.