What is a pez dispenser?

Pez is the brand name of an Austrian candy and associated manual candy dispensers. The candy is a pressed, dry, straight-edged, curved-corner block 15 mm long, 8 mm wide, and 5 mm high, with Pez dispensers holding 12 candy pieces. Pez was invented in Austria and later exported worldwide.

---

A PEZ dispenser is a manual candy container holding 12 PEZ candies . PEZ dispensers are similar in shape to a cigarette lighter, with various collectible tops. They dispensed a single PEZ candy lozenge upon moving the top of the dispenser backwards.