How long should a phone call be?

After deciphering over 2,000 phone calls, researchers have come up with just the right recipe. In your 9.36 minute call, three minutes should be spent on family and friends, one minute on personal problems, one minute on work or school, 42 seconds on current affairs and 24 seconds on the weather.