What's the zodiac killer?

The Zodiac Killer is the pseudonym of an unidentified serial killer who operated in Northern California in the 1960s and 1970s. He claimed to have killed 37 people, although only five were confirmed dead by his hand and two injured. There are over 20 other deaths which may have been his doing.