Is stevie wonder from detroit?

Stevie Wonder was born in Saginaw, MI May 13, 1950. He moved to Detroit, MI when he was 4 years old and signed his first recording contract with Motown's Barry Gordie at age 11. He has won 25 Grammy Awards for his music.