Does the bird flu kill birds?

Avian influenza or “bird flu” is a respiratory disease of birds caused by influenza A viruses. Wild birds can carry and spread these viruses but may show no signs of illness. However, avian influenza can kill domestic poultry (such as chickens, turkeys, ducks, and geese