What is asporotate?

Asporotate, more specifically magnesium asporotate, is a magnesium dietary supplement that contains magnesium aspartate, magnesium citrate, and magnesium orotate. It is often used to treat stiffness, muscle spasms, and to support general health. This medication is prescribed by your doctor.