What's the definition of underwear and what is that?

One mission of underwear is to protect outerwear from bodily excretions. This keeps outerwear fresher longer and reduces fiber damage. The second mission of underwear is to provide additional layers for warmth. Underwear are the clothes that you wear next to your skin.