How far does a spaceship go?

The exact speed depends on the Space Shuttle's orbital altitude, which normally ranges from 190 miles to 330 miles above sea level, depending on its mission. Each of the two Solid Rocket Boosters on the Space Shuttle carries more than one million pounds of solid propellant.