Do birds eat melon seeds?

Yes, they do. Birds eat a lot of seed and plant material, and scrap vegetables can be a welcome feeder treat. Other fruits, such as old berries, raisins, grapes, bananas, oranges, grapefruits and the seeds of watermelons, honeydew melons, pumpkins, and cantaloupes can also be offered to birds.