How is kinetic sand made?

Begin by combining 1 cup play sand and ½ tbsp corn starch in a large bin or container. In a separate container combine 1 cup of water with 1 tsp of dish soap, and stir until the water is bubbly. Then, slowly add the water-mixture to the sand cornstarch and mix well.